Democracy Medal Nominations Now Open

Save the Date: Rome 2014
12 March 2014
Michel Bongrand, 1921 — 2014
4 September 2014

Matt MacMillan, Chair of IAPC’s Democracy Medal Committee, is pleased to announce the opening of nominations for the 2015 International Association of Political Consultants Democracy Medal. All paid members of the IAPC for 2015 may submit a nomination.

Each year at our annual conference, the International Association of Political Consultants awards its Democracy Medal to an individual or organization who, in the judgment of its membership, has worked courageously to foster, promote and sustain the democratic process anywhere in the world.

At IAPC’s June 2014 Board Meeting, members passed a resolution encouraging colleagues to make Democracy Medal nominations who: 1) are responsive to communication; and, 2) agree that, if selected as the winner, they will either attend and accept the award in person or accept the award via videotape. When submitting your nominations, we ask that you strong consider this recommendation.

If you haven’t renewed yet and would like to submit a nomination, please make your 2015 membership payment here.


Join Us